Chicken and Waffles with Maple Gravy

This week, we tried to recreate something that is becoming more and more popular – Chicken and Waffles with a Homemade Maple Gravy . . . “Healthy” might not be a good describing word for this meal but oh.my.goodness . . . it was delicious and super easy and well, sorry, I’m not sorry!
chicken and waffles

I’ll admit – we definitely cheated on the chicken preparation. It had been a long day and standing over a pot of oil and frying up chicken just wasn’t going to happen . . . so I let Chick-Fil-A do the heavy lifting and picked up some chicken strips on the way home. From here, all I had to do was make the waffle mix and heat up the waffle maker (which I may have specifically just bought with this meal in mind). I’ll give Taylor credit for finding the recipe and for making the gravy –  I’ll also admit that I had a few spoonfuls of this on its own (maple syrup soup?).

This recipe also got rave reviews from my favorite little taste-tester . . .
Ella and waffles

You can find the waffle recipe I used here.

You can find the maple gravy recipe here.

. . . and if you’re like me, you already know where all of the Chick-Fil-A’s are within a 25 mile radius.

One thought on “Chicken and Waffles with Maple Gravy

Leave a Reply

